What happens when a user sends stop to the assigned number?
Can a user re-subscribe once he/she sent stop?
The Opt-out flow is handled by Wire2Air as follows:
- A user sends the word 'STOP' to your assigned number or reply STOP to your text broadcast.
- Wire2Air sends the following outbound message to the user: 'You have been removed from the subscription and will not receive any further messages. Text back "unstop" to receive messages again. Msg&Data rates may apply.
- Any subsequent MT messages sent from your account to the mobile number will fail with error code 17 - 'Blocked' - you tried to send a message to a blacklisted phone number. That is, the user has already sent a STOP opt-out message and no longer wishes to receive messages from you.'
- If the customer wishes to re-subscribe to the service, he/she can send a new message to the assigned number with the word 'UNSTOP'.
- User 'STOP' and 'UNSTOP' requests are forwarded back to a customer as well.